Documents wanted
What is not on file here, and the maker's document that would settle each line. If you have one, send it: a manual, a drawing, a maker's product page, a photo of the printed instructions, or an email from a maker's support team.
Worked out from the data, like the counts on the about page: 43 of 50 slide systems and 53 of 168 plates cite no maker document yet, and 135 plates have no screw thread on file.
Slides the most-asked pistols use
The pistols people look up most, first. Each line says what is missing and what kind of document settles it.
GLOCK MOS — standard & full size
12 slides: GLOCK 19 Gen5 MOS, GLOCK 17 Gen5 MOS, GLOCK 45 Gen5 MOS, GLOCK 47 Gen5 MOS, GLOCK 49 Gen5 MOS, GLOCK 19X MOS, and 6 more.
- No maker document on file for how this slide takes an optic. Would settle it: The pistol maker's manual, optic-plate instructions or product page.
- Slide screw thread for the direct-mount cut: not stated; pages give the footprint's usual thread. Would settle it: A maker document or screw kit listing that states the slide's thread.
- 3 plates with no link to the maker's listing: ROMEO2 GLOCK MOS adapter plate (SOR2M102) (SIG Sauer); V4 MIL/LEO (one SKU per footprint) (C&H Precision); Type A / Type B (Optics Spot). Would settle it: The plate maker's own product page.
- 8 plates with no screw thread on file: MOS Plate 01; MOS Plate 02; MOS Plate 03; MOS Plate 04; ROMEO2 GLOCK MOS adapter plate (SOR2M102); V4 MIL/LEO (one SKU per footprint); Type A / Type B; MOS → RCR (steel). Would settle it: The plate maker's hardware list: the thread of the plate screws and of the optic screws.
GLOCK Slimline MOS (43X / 48)
3 slides: GLOCK 43X MOS, GLOCK 48 MOS, GLOCK 43X / 48 Rail MOS.
- Plate-to-slide torque: no figure on file for any plate on this slide. Would settle it: The pistol maker's or plate maker's instructions with a torque figure.
- A plate with no screw thread on file: RMRcc mount plate for GLOCK 43X / 48 MOS (AC32126). Would settle it: The plate maker's hardware list: the thread of the plate screws and of the optic screws.
S&W M&P C.O.R.E. / Optics Ready
8 slides: Smith & Wesson M&P9 M2.0 Optics Ready (4.25 / 4.6 / 5 in), Smith & Wesson M&P9 M2.0 Compact Optics Ready, Smith & Wesson M&P9 M2.0 Metal, Smith & Wesson Performance Center M&P9 M2.0 Metal / Spec Series, Smith & Wesson M&P10mm M2.0 Optics Ready, Smith & Wesson M&P9 C.O.R.E. (pre-M2.0), and 2 more.
- No maker document on file for how this slide takes an optic. Would settle it: The pistol maker's manual, optic-plate instructions or product page.
- Plate-to-slide torque: no figure on file for any plate on this slide. Would settle it: The pistol maker's or plate maker's instructions with a torque figure.
- 5 plates with no link to the maker's listing: Factory kit plate — RMR family (S&W factory); Factory kit plate — DPP family (S&W factory); Factory kit plate — Docter family (S&W factory); Factory kit plate — Shield family (S&W factory); M&P 2.0 → Trijicon RCR (C&H Precision). Would settle it: The plate maker's own product page.
- 7 plates with no screw thread on file: Factory kit plate — RMR family; Factory kit plate — DPP family; Factory kit plate — Docter family; Factory kit plate — Shield family; M&P 2.0 → Holosun K; M&P 2.0 → Trijicon RCR; Steel plates — MPS / RMR / K. Would settle it: The plate maker's hardware list: the thread of the plate screws and of the optic screws.
Springfield Hellcat OSP cut (Micro footprint)
4 slides: Springfield Armory Hellcat OSP, Springfield Armory Hellcat Pro, Springfield Armory Hellcat RDP, Springfield Armory Hellcat Pro Comp OSP.
- Plate-to-slide torque: no figure on file for any plate on this slide. Would settle it: The pistol maker's or plate maker's instructions with a torque figure.
SIG P320 optic cut (Romeo1Pro pattern)
7 slides: SIG Sauer P320 X-Carry, SIG Sauer P320 XCompact, SIG Sauer P320 XFive Legion, SIG Sauer P320 XTen, SIG Sauer P320 AXG Legion / AXG Pro, SIG Sauer P320 Spectre Comp, and 1 more.
- No maker document on file for how this slide takes an optic. Would settle it: The pistol maker's manual, optic-plate instructions or product page.
- Slide screw thread for the direct-mount cut: not stated; pages give the footprint's usual thread. Would settle it: A maker document or screw kit listing that states the slide's thread.
- Plate-to-slide torque: no figure on file for any plate on this slide. Would settle it: The pistol maker's or plate maker's instructions with a torque figure.
- A plate with no link to the maker's listing: P320 → RMSc (Aftermarket). Would settle it: The plate maker's own product page.
- 2 plates with no screw thread on file: P320 → Holosun K / EPS; P320 → RMSc. Would settle it: The plate maker's hardware list: the thread of the plate screws and of the optic screws.
Springfield Echelon VIS
3 slides: Springfield Armory Echelon, Springfield Armory Echelon 4.0C, Springfield Armory Echelon Compact 4.5C.
- No maker document on file for how this slide takes an optic. Would settle it: The pistol maker's manual, optic-plate instructions or product page.
- Slide screw thread for the direct-mount cut: not stated; pages give the footprint's usual thread. Would settle it: A maker document or screw kit listing that states the slide's thread.
- Plate-to-slide torque: no figure on file for any plate on this slide. Would settle it: The pistol maker's or plate maker's instructions with a torque figure.
- 2 plates with no screw thread on file: VIS → ACRO / MPS adapter; VIS → Docter adapter. Would settle it: The plate maker's hardware list: the thread of the plate screws and of the optic screws.
Walther PDP 1.0 optic cut
7 slides: Walther PDP Full Size (1.0), Walther PDP Compact (1.0), Walther PDP F-Series, Walther PDP Pro SD, Walther PDP Pro, Walther PDP Steel Frame, and 1 more.
- No maker document on file for how this slide takes an optic. Would settle it: The pistol maker's manual, optic-plate instructions or product page.
- Plate-to-slide torque: no figure on file for any plate on this slide. Would settle it: The pistol maker's or plate maker's instructions with a torque figure.
- A plate with no link to the maker's listing: PDP 1.0 → RMSc (Aftermarket). Would settle it: The plate maker's own product page.
- 4 plates with no screw thread on file: PDP Gen1 optic plate, RMR footprint (2844079); PDP 1.0 → Docter / Venom; PDP 1.0 → DeltaPoint Pro; PDP 1.0 → RMSc. Would settle it: The plate maker's hardware list: the thread of the plate screws and of the optic screws.
Shadow Systems optic plate system
5 slides: Shadow Systems MR920, Shadow Systems DR920 / DR920P, Shadow Systems XR920 / XR920P, Shadow Systems Foundation Series, Shadow Systems MR920 Elite / Combat.
- No maker document on file for how this slide takes an optic. Would settle it: The pistol maker's manual, optic-plate instructions or product page.
- Plate-to-slide torque: no figure on file for any plate on this slide. Would settle it: The pistol maker's or plate maker's instructions with a torque figure.
- 4 plates with no link to the maker's listing: SS → RMSc (Shadow Systems); SS → ACRO / MPS (Shadow Systems); SS → Holosun 509T (Shadow Systems); SS → Trijicon RCR (C&H Precision). Would settle it: The plate maker's own product page.
- 7 plates with no screw thread on file: SS → RMR / Holosun C; SS → DeltaPoint Pro; SS → RMSc; SS → Holosun K / EPS; SS → ACRO / MPS; SS → Holosun 509T; SS → Trijicon RCR. Would settle it: The plate maker's hardware list: the thread of the plate screws and of the optic screws.
Ruger RXM optic cut
2 slides: Ruger RXM, Ruger RXM Compact.
- No maker document on file for how this slide takes an optic. Would settle it: The pistol maker's manual, optic-plate instructions or product page.
- Plate-to-slide torque: no figure on file for any plate on this slide. Would settle it: The pistol maker's or plate maker's instructions with a torque figure.
- 2 plates with no link to the maker's listing: RXM → DeltaPoint Pro (Aftermarket); RXM → ACRO / MPS (Aftermarket). Would settle it: The plate maker's own product page.
- 2 plates with no screw thread on file: RXM → DeltaPoint Pro; RXM → ACRO / MPS. Would settle it: The plate maker's hardware list: the thread of the plate screws and of the optic screws.
S&W M&P Shield optics-ready cut
3 slides: Smith & Wesson M&P Shield Plus Optics Ready, Smith & Wesson M&P Shield M2.0 Optics Ready, Smith & Wesson M&P Equalizer.
- Plate-to-slide torque: no figure on file for any plate on this slide. Would settle it: The pistol maker's or plate maker's instructions with a torque figure.
GLOCK Gen6 ORS
Slide: GLOCK 17 / 19 / 45 Gen6 (ORS).
- No maker document on file for how this slide takes an optic. Would settle it: The pistol maker's manual, optic-plate instructions or product page.
- Plate-to-slide torque: no figure on file for any plate on this slide. Would settle it: The pistol maker's or plate maker's instructions with a torque figure.
- 3 plates with no screw thread on file: ORS Plate 02; ORS Plate 03; ORS Plate 04. Would settle it: The plate maker's hardware list: the thread of the plate screws and of the optic screws.
CZ P-10 OR plate system
3 slides: CZ P-10 C Optics Ready, CZ P-10 F Optics Ready, CZ P-10 S Optics Ready.
- No maker document on file for how this slide takes an optic. Would settle it: The pistol maker's manual, optic-plate instructions or product page.
- Plate-to-slide torque: no figure on file for any plate on this slide. Would settle it: The pistol maker's or plate maker's instructions with a torque figure.
- 5 plates with no screw thread on file: P-10 OR → RMR; P-10 OR → Docter; P-10 OR → DeltaPoint Pro; P-10 OR → RMSc / Holosun K; P-10 OR → ACRO / MPS. Would settle it: The plate maker's hardware list: the thread of the plate screws and of the optic screws.
HK VP9 / SFP9 OR plate system
4 slides: Heckler & Koch VP9 Optics Ready, Heckler & Koch VP9 Match OR, Heckler & Koch VP9SK Optics Ready, Heckler & Koch SFP9 OR (European VP9).
- No maker document on file for how this slide takes an optic. Would settle it: The pistol maker's manual, optic-plate instructions or product page.
- Plate-to-slide torque: no figure on file for any plate on this slide. Would settle it: The pistol maker's or plate maker's instructions with a torque figure.
- 2 plates with no link to the maker's listing: Universal type A (Optics Spot); Universal type B (Optics Spot). Would settle it: The plate maker's own product page.
- 5 plates with no screw thread on file: VP9 / SFP9 → Docter / Venom; VP9 / SFP9 → Shield RMSc; H&K VP9 ACRO mount plate (200521); Universal type A; Universal type B. Would settle it: The plate maker's hardware list: the thread of the plate screws and of the optic screws.
Taurus GX4 T.O.R.O. direct cut
3 slides: Taurus GX4 TORO / GX4XL, Taurus GX4 Carry TORO, Taurus GX4 Graphene TORO.
- No maker document on file for how this slide takes an optic. Would settle it: The pistol maker's manual, optic-plate instructions or product page.
- Slide screw thread for the direct-mount cut: not stated; pages give the footprint's usual thread. Would settle it: A maker document or screw kit listing that states the slide's thread.
- Plate-to-slide torque: no figure on file for any plate on this slide. Would settle it: The pistol maker's or plate maker's instructions with a torque figure.
- A plate with no link to the maker's listing: GX4 T.O.R.O. Adapter Plate — Trijicon RMRcc (Taurus factory). Would settle it: The plate maker's own product page.
- A plate with no screw thread on file: GX4 T.O.R.O. Adapter Plate — Trijicon RMRcc. Would settle it: The plate maker's hardware list: the thread of the plate screws and of the optic screws.
PSA Dagger RMR cut
Slide: Palmetto State Armory Dagger Full Size / Compact (RMR cut).
- No maker document on file for how this slide takes an optic. Would settle it: The pistol maker's manual, optic-plate instructions or product page.
- Slide screw thread for the direct-mount cut: not stated; pages give the footprint's usual thread. Would settle it: A maker document or screw kit listing that states the slide's thread.
- Plate-to-slide torque: no figure on file for any plate on this slide. Would settle it: The pistol maker's or plate maker's instructions with a torque figure.
- 2 plates with no screw thread on file: Dagger RMR Optic Plate w/ screws; Dagger RMR → Docter / Venom / Viper / FastFire. Would settle it: The plate maker's hardware list: the thread of the plate screws and of the optic screws.
Staccato / 2011 optic plate system
4 slides: Staccato C2, Staccato P, Staccato XC, Staccato XL.
- No maker document on file for how this slide takes an optic. Would settle it: The pistol maker's manual, optic-plate instructions or product page.
- Plate-to-slide torque: no figure on file for any plate on this slide. Would settle it: The pistol maker's or plate maker's instructions with a torque figure.
- A plate with no link to the maker's listing: Staccato → C-More RTS2 (Aftermarket). Would settle it: The plate maker's own product page.
- 6 plates with no screw thread on file: Staccato → RMR; Staccato → DeltaPoint Pro; Staccato → RMSc; Staccato → ACRO / MPS; Staccato → Holosun K / EPS; Staccato → C-More RTS2. Would settle it: The plate maker's hardware list: the thread of the plate screws and of the optic screws.
CZ Shadow 2 OR plate system
2 slides: CZ Shadow 2 Optics Ready, CZ Shadow 2 Compact Optics Ready.
- No maker document on file for how this slide takes an optic. Would settle it: The pistol maker's manual, optic-plate instructions or product page.
- Plate-to-slide torque: no figure on file for any plate on this slide. Would settle it: The pistol maker's or plate maker's instructions with a torque figure.
- A plate with no link to the maker's listing: Shadow 2 OR → Docter (CZ factory). Would settle it: The plate maker's own product page.
- 6 plates with no screw thread on file: Shadow 2 OR → RMR; Shadow 2 OR → DeltaPoint Pro; Shadow 2 OR → Docter; Shadow 2 OR → C-More RTS2; Shadow 2 OR → RMSc; Shadow 2 OR → ACRO / MPS. Would settle it: The plate maker's hardware list: the thread of the plate screws and of the optic screws.
Canik optic plate system
5 slides: Canik TP9 Elite SC, Canik TP9 SFx, Canik SFx Rival / Rival-S, Canik TTI Combat, Canik TTI Combat Master.
- No maker document on file for how this slide takes an optic. Would settle it: The pistol maker's manual, optic-plate instructions or product page.
- Plate-to-slide torque: no figure on file for any plate on this slide. Would settle it: The pistol maker's or plate maker's instructions with a torque figure.
- A plate with no link to the maker's listing: Canik kit → Docter (Canik factory). Would settle it: The plate maker's own product page.
- 6 plates with no screw thread on file: Canik kit → RMR; Canik kit → Docter; Canik kit → DeltaPoint Pro; Canik kit → RMSc; Canik → ACRO / MPS; Canik → Holosun K / EPS. Would settle it: The plate maker's hardware list: the thread of the plate screws and of the optic screws.
Other slides (27)
Aimpoint A-Cut
7 slides: GLOCK 17 / 19 / 45 Gen6 A-Cut, Springfield Armory Echelon 4.0C COA, Springfield Armory Echelon 4.0FC COA, Springfield Armory Echelon 4.5F COA, Springfield Armory 1911 DS Prodigy 4.25in COA, Springfield Armory 1911 Operator .45 COA, and 1 more.
- No maker document on file for how this slide takes an optic. Would settle it: The pistol maker's manual, optic-plate instructions or product page.
- Slide screw thread for the direct-mount cut: not stated; pages give the footprint's usual thread. Would settle it: A maker document or screw kit listing that states the slide's thread.
Arex Delta Gen.2 plate system
Slide: Arex Delta Gen.2.
- No maker document on file for how this slide takes an optic. Would settle it: The pistol maker's manual, optic-plate instructions or product page.
- Plate-to-slide torque: no figure on file for any plate on this slide. Would settle it: The pistol maker's or plate maker's instructions with a torque figure.
- 3 plates with no link to the maker's listing: Delta Gen.2 optic plate — type 1 (Aftermarket); Delta Gen.2 optic plate — type 2 (Aftermarket); Delta Gen.2 optic plate — type 5 (Aftermarket). Would settle it: The plate maker's own product page.
- 3 plates with no screw thread on file: Delta Gen.2 optic plate — type 1; Delta Gen.2 optic plate — type 2; Delta Gen.2 optic plate — type 5. Would settle it: The plate maker's hardware list: the thread of the plate screws and of the optic screws.
Arex Zero 1 Tactical ROR plate system
Slide: Arex Zero 1 Tactical.
- No maker document on file for how this slide takes an optic. Would settle it: The pistol maker's manual, optic-plate instructions or product page.
- Plate-to-slide torque: no figure on file for any plate on this slide. Would settle it: The pistol maker's or plate maker's instructions with a torque figure.
- 4 plates with no link to the maker's listing: Zero 1 Tactical ROR plate — Trijicon (Aftermarket); Zero 1 Tactical ROR plate — C-More (Aftermarket); Zero 1 Tactical ROR plate — Shield / JPoint (Aftermarket); Zero 1 Tactical ROR plate — Docter / Insight / Meopta / Vortex (Aftermarket). Would settle it: The plate maker's own product page.
- 4 plates with no screw thread on file: Zero 1 Tactical ROR plate — Trijicon; Zero 1 Tactical ROR plate — C-More; Zero 1 Tactical ROR plate — Shield / JPoint; Zero 1 Tactical ROR plate — Docter / Insight / Meopta / Vortex. Would settle it: The plate maker's hardware list: the thread of the plate screws and of the optic screws.
Beretta 80X Cheetah plate system
Slide: Beretta 80X Cheetah.
- No maker document on file for how this slide takes an optic. Would settle it: The pistol maker's manual, optic-plate instructions or product page.
- Plate-to-slide torque: no figure on file for any plate on this slide. Would settle it: The pistol maker's or plate maker's instructions with a torque figure.
- A plate with no screw thread on file: 80X Cheetah → Holosun K. Would settle it: The plate maker's hardware list: the thread of the plate screws and of the optic screws.
Beretta 92X / M9A4 plate system
7 slides: Beretta 92X RDO, Beretta 92X / 92XI / 92XI SAO, Beretta 92XI Squalo, Beretta 92 GTS, Beretta M9A4, Beretta 92FS X Performance OR, and 1 more.
- No maker document on file for how this slide takes an optic. Would settle it: The pistol maker's manual, optic-plate instructions or product page.
- Plate-to-slide torque: no figure on file for any plate on this slide. Would settle it: The pistol maker's or plate maker's instructions with a torque figure.
- A plate with no link to the maker's listing: Universal type A (Optics Spot). Would settle it: The plate maker's own product page.
- 7 plates with no screw thread on file: 92X / M9A4 → Trijicon RMR; 92X / M9A4 → Leupold DPP; 92X / M9A4 → Docter / Venom; 92X / M9A4 → Aimpoint ACRO / MPS; 92X / M9A4 → C-More RTS; Universal type A; Universal type B. Would settle it: The plate maker's hardware list: the thread of the plate screws and of the optic screws.
Beretta APX A1 / APX RDO plate system
3 slides: Beretta APX A1 Full Size, Beretta APX A1 Compact, Beretta APX RDO.
- No maker document on file for how this slide takes an optic. Would settle it: The pistol maker's manual, optic-plate instructions or product page.
- Plate-to-slide torque: no figure on file for any plate on this slide. Would settle it: The pistol maker's or plate maker's instructions with a torque figure.
- A plate with no link to the maker's listing: Universal type F (Optics Spot). Would settle it: The plate maker's own product page.
- 3 plates with no screw thread on file: APX A1 / RDO → Trijicon RMR; APX A1 / RDO → Aimpoint ACRO / MPS; Universal type F. Would settle it: The plate maker's hardware list: the thread of the plate screws and of the optic screws.
CZ Nocturne direct cut
3 slides: CZ P-09 Nocturne / P-09C Nocturne, CZ P-07 Nocturne, CZ Shadow 2 Carry.
- Slide screw thread for the direct-mount cut: not stated; pages give the footprint's usual thread. Would settle it: A maker document or screw kit listing that states the slide's thread.
FN MRD plate system
5 slides: FN 509 MRD / Tactical, FN 509 Midsize MRD / Compact MRD, FN 509 LS Edge, FN 510 / 545 MRD, FN 509 CC Edge.
- No maker document on file for how this slide takes an optic. Would settle it: The pistol maker's manual, optic-plate instructions or product page.
- Plate-to-slide torque: no figure on file for any plate on this slide. Would settle it: The pistol maker's or plate maker's instructions with a torque figure.
- A plate with no link to the maker's listing: FN MRD → RMSc (FN factory). Would settle it: The plate maker's own product page.
- 5 plates with no screw thread on file: FN MRD → RMR; FN MRD → Docter; FN MRD → DeltaPoint Pro; FN MRD → RMSc; FN MRD → Holosun K / EPS. Would settle it: The plate maker's hardware list: the thread of the plate screws and of the optic screws.
GLOCK MOS — 10 mm / .45 frames
4 slides: GLOCK 20 Gen5 MOS (10 mm), GLOCK 21 Gen5 MOS (.45), GLOCK 40 MOS (10 mm), GLOCK 41 MOS (.45).
- No maker document on file for how this slide takes an optic. Would settle it: The pistol maker's manual, optic-plate instructions or product page.
- Slide screw thread for the direct-mount cut: not stated; pages give the footprint's usual thread. Would settle it: A maker document or screw kit listing that states the slide's thread.
- A plate with no link to the maker's listing: V4 MIL/LEO (large frame) (C&H Precision). Would settle it: The plate maker's own product page.
- 5 plates with no screw thread on file: MOS Plate 05; MOS Plate 06; MOS Plate 07; MOS Plate 08; V4 MIL/LEO (large frame). Would settle it: The plate maker's hardware list: the thread of the plate screws and of the optic screws.
GLOCK Slimline MOS-K
Slide: GLOCK 43X / 48 MOS-K.
- No maker document on file for how this slide takes an optic. Would settle it: The pistol maker's manual, optic-plate instructions or product page.
Kimber KDS9c plate system
Slide: Kimber KDS9c.
- No maker document on file for how this slide takes an optic. Would settle it: The pistol maker's manual, optic-plate instructions or product page.
- Plate-to-slide torque: no figure on file for any plate on this slide. Would settle it: The pistol maker's or plate maker's instructions with a torque figure.
- A plate with no screw thread on file: KDS9c → RMSc / Holosun K (incl. rear sight). Would settle it: The plate maker's hardware list: the thread of the plate screws and of the optic screws.
Kimber R7 Mako plate system
Slide: Kimber R7 Mako.
- No maker document on file for how this slide takes an optic. Would settle it: The pistol maker's manual, optic-plate instructions or product page.
- Plate-to-slide torque: no figure on file for any plate on this slide. Would settle it: The pistol maker's or plate maker's instructions with a torque figure.
- A plate with no link to the maker's listing: R7 Mako → Shield RMSc (Aftermarket). Would settle it: The plate maker's own product page.
- A plate with no screw thread on file: R7 Mako → Shield RMSc. Would settle it: The plate maker's hardware list: the thread of the plate screws and of the optic screws.
Rear-sight dovetail mount
2 slides: CZ P-07 / P-09 (standard, no optic cut), CZ 75 / SP-01 / Shadow 2 (non-OR).
- No maker document on file for how this slide takes an optic. Would settle it: The pistol maker's manual, optic-plate instructions or product page.
- Plate-to-slide torque: no figure on file for any plate on this slide. Would settle it: The pistol maker's or plate maker's instructions with a torque figure.
- 3 plates with no screw thread on file: Dovetail mount → RMR / C-More / Docter (type C); Dovetail mount → Shield RMSc; Dovetail mount → Holosun K. Would settle it: The plate maker's hardware list: the thread of the plate screws and of the optic screws.
RMSc-pattern direct cut
25 slides: Smith & Wesson M&P 22 Magnum, Smith & Wesson CSX E-Series Optics Ready, Springfield Armory XD-S Mod.2 OSP, Canik METE MC9 / MC9L, Shadow Systems CR920 / CR920P, FN Reflex MRD, and 19 more.
- No maker document on file for how this slide takes an optic. Would settle it: The pistol maker's manual, optic-plate instructions or product page.
- Slide screw thread: not on file. Would settle it: A maker document or the maker's own screw kit listing that states the thread.
Rost Martin metal optic plate system
Slide: Rost Martin RM1C.
- No maker document on file for how this slide takes an optic. Would settle it: The pistol maker's manual, optic-plate instructions or product page.
- Plate-to-slide torque: no figure on file for any plate on this slide. Would settle it: The pistol maker's or plate maker's instructions with a torque figure.
- 4 plates with no link to the maker's listing: RMR footprint optic plate kit (Rost Martin); Shield RMS / SMS metal optic plate (Rost Martin); Docter / Noblex metal optic plate (Rost Martin); Leupold DeltaPoint Pro metal optic plate (Rost Martin). Would settle it: The plate maker's own product page.
- 4 plates with no screw thread on file: RMR footprint optic plate kit; Shield RMS / SMS metal optic plate; Docter / Noblex metal optic plate; Leupold DeltaPoint Pro metal optic plate. Would settle it: The plate maker's hardware list: the thread of the plate screws and of the optic screws.
S&W M&P 5.7 direct cut
Slide: Smith & Wesson M&P 5.7.
- No maker document on file for how this slide takes an optic. Would settle it: The pistol maker's manual, optic-plate instructions or product page.
S&W M&P ACRO direct cut
Slide: Smith & Wesson M&P9 M2.0 Metal with Aimpoint ACRO Cut.
- No maker document on file for how this slide takes an optic. Would settle it: The pistol maker's manual, optic-plate instructions or product page.
SIG Romeo1 cut (P226 / P229 RX Legion)
Slide: SIG Sauer P226 / P229 Legion RX.
- No maker document on file for how this slide takes an optic. Would settle it: The pistol maker's manual, optic-plate instructions or product page.
- Plate-to-slide torque: no figure on file for any plate on this slide. Would settle it: The pistol maker's or plate maker's instructions with a torque figure.
- A plate with no link to the maker's listing: Romeo1 → RMR / Holosun (C&H Precision). Would settle it: The plate maker's own product page.
- 2 plates with no screw thread on file: Romeo1 → RMR / Holosun; Romeo1 → Romeo1Pro. Would settle it: The plate maker's hardware list: the thread of the plate screws and of the optic screws.
SIG-LOC PRO slide — P320
Slide: SIG Sauer P320 Full-Size / Carry (SIG-LOC PRO slide).
- No maker document on file for how this slide takes an optic. Would settle it: The pistol maker's manual, optic-plate instructions or product page.
- Slide screw thread for the direct-mount cut: not stated; pages give the footprint's usual thread. Would settle it: A maker document or screw kit listing that states the slide's thread.
SIG-LOC slide — M17 / M18
Slide: SIG Sauer P320-M17 / M18 (SIG-LOC slide).
- No maker document on file for how this slide takes an optic. Would settle it: The pistol maker's manual, optic-plate instructions or product page.
SIG-LOC slide — P365
Slide: SIG Sauer P365X / P365-XL / P365-AXG Legion (SIG-LOC slide).
- No maker document on file for how this slide takes an optic. Would settle it: The pistol maker's manual, optic-plate instructions or product page.
Springfield AOS
3 slides: Springfield Armory Prodigy (1911 DS), Springfield Armory 1911 DS Operator AOS, Springfield Armory XD-M Elite OSP.
- No maker document on file for how this slide takes an optic. Would settle it: The pistol maker's manual, optic-plate instructions or product page.
- Plate-to-slide torque: no figure on file for any plate on this slide. Would settle it: The pistol maker's or plate maker's instructions with a torque figure.
- A plate with no link to the maker's listing: AOS → Trijicon RCR (C&H Precision). Would settle it: The plate maker's own product page.
- 4 plates with no screw thread on file: AOS → RMR / SRO; AOS → DeltaPoint Pro; AOS → RMSc; AOS → Trijicon RCR. Would settle it: The plate maker's hardware list: the thread of the plate screws and of the optic screws.
Taurus 856 T.O.R.O. revolver cut
Slide: Taurus Defender 856 TORO.
- No maker document on file for how this slide takes an optic. Would settle it: The pistol maker's manual, optic-plate instructions or product page.
- Slide screw thread for the direct-mount cut: not stated; pages give the footprint's usual thread. Would settle it: A maker document or screw kit listing that states the slide's thread.
- Plate-to-slide torque: no figure on file for any plate on this slide. Would settle it: The pistol maker's or plate maker's instructions with a torque figure.
- A plate with no link to the maker's listing: Taurus 856 → RMR / SRO / Holosun 407C / 507C / 507Comp / 508T (C&H Precision). Would settle it: The plate maker's own product page.
- A plate with no screw thread on file: Taurus 856 → RMR / SRO / Holosun 407C / 507C / 507Comp / 508T. Would settle it: The plate maker's hardware list: the thread of the plate screws and of the optic screws.
Taurus Judge T.O.R.O. revolver cut
Slide: Taurus Judge TORO / Raging Hunter.
- No maker document on file for how this slide takes an optic. Would settle it: The pistol maker's manual, optic-plate instructions or product page.
- Slide screw thread for the direct-mount cut: not stated; pages give the footprint's usual thread. Would settle it: A maker document or screw kit listing that states the slide's thread.
- Plate-to-slide torque: no figure on file for any plate on this slide. Would settle it: The pistol maker's or plate maker's instructions with a torque figure.
- A plate with no link to the maker's listing: Taurus Judge T.O.R.O. → RMR / RMR HD / SRO / Holosun 407C / 507C / 507Comp / 508T (C&H Precision). Would settle it: The plate maker's own product page.
- A plate with no screw thread on file: Taurus Judge T.O.R.O. → RMR / RMR HD / SRO / Holosun 407C / 507C / 507Comp / 508T. Would settle it: The plate maker's hardware list: the thread of the plate screws and of the optic screws.
Taurus T.O.R.O. plate system
2 slides: Taurus G3 TORO / G3X TORO, Taurus G3C TORO / G3X TORO.
- No maker document on file for how this slide takes an optic. Would settle it: The pistol maker's manual, optic-plate instructions or product page.
- Plate-to-slide torque: no figure on file for any plate on this slide. Would settle it: The pistol maker's or plate maker's instructions with a torque figure.
- 5 plates with no link to the maker's listing: T.O.R.O. Plate #1 (Taurus factory); T.O.R.O. Plate #2 (Taurus factory); T.O.R.O. Plate #3 (Taurus factory); T.O.R.O. Plate #4 (Taurus factory); T.O.R.O. → Holosun EPS / EPS Carry (C&H Precision). Would settle it: The plate maker's own product page.
- 8 plates with no screw thread on file: T.O.R.O. Plate #1; T.O.R.O. Plate #2; T.O.R.O. Plate #3; T.O.R.O. Plate #4; T.O.R.O. Mounting Plate Kit #1–#4; T.O.R.O. → Docter / Venom / Viper / FastFire; T.O.R.O. → Holosun 407K / 507K; T.O.R.O. → Holosun EPS / EPS Carry. Would settle it: The plate maker's hardware list: the thread of the plate screws and of the optic screws.
Walther PDP 2.0 optic cut
2 slides: Walther PDP 2.0 Full Size, Walther PDP 2.0 Compact.
- No maker document on file for how this slide takes an optic. Would settle it: The pistol maker's manual, optic-plate instructions or product page.
- Plate-to-slide torque: no figure on file for any plate on this slide. Would settle it: The pistol maker's or plate maker's instructions with a torque figure.
- 2 plates with no link to the maker's listing: PDP 2.0 → Shield RMSc (Optics Spot); PDP 2.0 → C-More RTS (Optics Spot). Would settle it: The plate maker's own product page.
- 2 plates with no screw thread on file: PDP 2.0 → Shield RMSc; PDP 2.0 → C-More RTS. Would settle it: The plate maker's hardware list: the thread of the plate screws and of the optic screws.
Walther Q4 SF / Q5 Match SF optic cut
2 slides: Walther Q5 Match SF, Walther Q4 SF Optics Ready.
- No maker document on file for how this slide takes an optic. Would settle it: The pistol maker's manual, optic-plate instructions or product page.
- Plate-to-slide torque: no figure on file for any plate on this slide. Would settle it: The pistol maker's or plate maker's instructions with a torque figure.
- 2 plates with no link to the maker's listing: Universal type A (Optics Spot); Universal type E (Optics Spot). Would settle it: The plate maker's own product page.
- 3 plates with no screw thread on file: Q-series → Docter / Venom; Universal type A; Universal type E. Would settle it: The plate maker's hardware list: the thread of the plate screws and of the optic screws.
Torque and driver, by footprint
The figures the web disagrees on most: the same optic's torque is given as 12, 15 and 12–15 in-lb, its driver as T10 and T15. The figures here are the usual ones, and none is tied to a maker's document yet.
Footprints (14)
Trijicon RMR footprint
- The usual torque 15 in-lb and driver T10 / T15: not tied to a maker's document here. Would settle it: The optic maker's manual or mounting instructions that state the torque and the driver.
Trijicon RMRcc footprint
- The usual torque 18 in-lb and driver T10: not tied to a maker's document here. Would settle it: The optic maker's manual or mounting instructions that state the torque and the driver.
Shield RMSc footprint
- The usual torque 10–15 in-lb, per the optic or plate maker and driver T10 / T15: not tied to a maker's document here. Would settle it: The optic maker's manual or mounting instructions that state the torque and the driver.
Holosun K footprint
- The usual torque 15 in-lb and driver T10: not tied to a maker's document here. Would settle it: The optic maker's manual or mounting instructions that state the torque and the driver.
Leupold DeltaPoint Pro footprint
- The usual torque 20 in-lb (confirm current Leupold spec) and driver T15: not tied to a maker's document here. Would settle it: The optic maker's manual or mounting instructions that state the torque and the driver.
Docter / Noblex footprint
- The usual torque 15 in-lb and driver T10: not tied to a maker's document here. Would settle it: The optic maker's manual or mounting instructions that state the torque and the driver.
Aimpoint ACRO footprint
- The usual driver T10 / hex per model: not tied to a maker's document here. Would settle it: The optic maker's manual or mounting instructions that state the torque and the driver.
Holosun 509T footprint
- The usual torque 15 in-lb plate / 20 in-lb optic and driver T10: not tied to a maker's document here. Would settle it: The optic maker's manual or mounting instructions that state the torque and the driver.
C-More RTS2 / STS2 footprint
- The usual driver T10: not tied to a maker's document here. Would settle it: The optic maker's manual or mounting instructions that state the torque and the driver.
Aimpoint Micro footprint
- The usual driver T10 / hex: not tied to a maker's document here. Would settle it: The optic maker's manual or mounting instructions that state the torque and the driver.
Holosun SCS (MOS) footprint
- The usual driver T10: not tied to a maker's document here. Would settle it: The optic maker's manual or mounting instructions that state the torque and the driver.
Holosun SCS (320) footprint
- The usual driver T10: not tied to a maker's document here. Would settle it: The optic maker's manual or mounting instructions that state the torque and the driver.
SIG Romeo1Pro footprint
- The usual driver T10: not tied to a maker's document here. Would settle it: The optic maker's manual or mounting instructions that state the torque and the driver.
SIG Romeo2 footprint
- The usual torque 24 in-lb (SIG manual) and driver T10: not tied to a maker's document here. Would settle it: The optic maker's manual or mounting instructions that state the torque and the driver.
Optics
Shield Sights RMSc
- No window size from the maker on file. Would settle it: The maker's spec table or manual.
Other optics (32)
ADE Delta Pro
- No link to the maker's product page or spec sheet. Would settle it: The maker's product page or manual.
- No window size or weight from the maker on file. Would settle it: The maker's spec table or manual.
ADE NUWAcc Pro
- No link to the maker's product page or spec sheet. Would settle it: The maker's product page or manual.
- No window size or weight from the maker on file. Would settle it: The maker's spec table or manual.
Aimpoint ACRO P-1
- No link to the maker's product page or spec sheet. Would settle it: The maker's product page or manual.
Aimpoint COA
- No link to the maker's product page or spec sheet. Would settle it: The maker's product page or manual.
- No window size or weight from the maker on file. Would settle it: The maker's spec table or manual.
Aimpoint Micro T-2
- No link to the maker's product page or spec sheet. Would settle it: The maker's product page or manual.
- No window size from the maker on file. Would settle it: The maker's spec table or manual.
Ameriglo Haven
- No link to the maker's product page or spec sheet. Would settle it: The maker's product page or manual.
- No window size or weight from the maker on file. Would settle it: The maker's spec table or manual.
Burris FastFire 4
- No window size from the maker on file. Would settle it: The maker's spec table or manual.
C&H Precision Comp
- No link to the maker's product page or spec sheet. Would settle it: The maker's product page or manual.
- No window size or weight from the maker on file. Would settle it: The maker's spec table or manual.
Crimson Trace CTS-1550
- No link to the maker's product page or spec sheet. Would settle it: The maker's product page or manual.
- No window size or weight from the maker on file. Would settle it: The maker's spec table or manual.
Cyelee Cat / Wolf
- No link to the maker's product page or spec sheet. Would settle it: The maker's product page or manual.
- No window size or weight from the maker on file. Would settle it: The maker's spec table or manual.
EOTECH EFLX Mini
- No link to the maker's product page or spec sheet. Would settle it: The maker's product page or manual.
- No window size from the maker on file. Would settle it: The maker's spec table or manual.
Holosun 507K X3 / 407K X3
- No link to the maker's product page or spec sheet. Would settle it: The maker's product page or manual.
- No weight from the maker on file. Would settle it: The maker's spec table or manual.
JP Enterprises JPoint
- No link to the maker's product page or spec sheet. Would settle it: The maker's product page or manual.
- No window size or weight from the maker on file. Would settle it: The maker's spec table or manual.
Leapers UTG OP3 Micro
- No link to the maker's product page or spec sheet. Would settle it: The maker's product page or manual.
- No window size or weight from the maker on file. Would settle it: The maker's spec table or manual.
Lucid Optics E7
- No link to the maker's product page or spec sheet. Would settle it: The maker's product page or manual.
- No window size or weight from the maker on file. Would settle it: The maker's spec table or manual.
Meopta MeoSight IV
- No link to the maker's product page or spec sheet. Would settle it: The maker's product page or manual.
- No window size or weight from the maker on file. Would settle it: The maker's spec table or manual.
Noblex Sight III / Docter Sight C
- No link to the maker's product page or spec sheet. Would settle it: The maker's product page or manual.
- No window size or weight from the maker on file. Would settle it: The maker's spec table or manual.
Olight Osight K
- No link to the maker's product page or spec sheet. Would settle it: The maker's product page or manual.
- No window size or weight from the maker on file. Would settle it: The maker's spec table or manual.
Olight Osight S
- No link to the maker's product page or spec sheet. Would settle it: The maker's product page or manual.
- No window size or weight from the maker on file. Would settle it: The maker's spec table or manual.
Primary Arms Classic 21 mm Micro
- No link to the maker's product page or spec sheet. Would settle it: The maker's product page or manual.
- No window size or weight from the maker on file. Would settle it: The maker's spec table or manual.
Riton 3 TACTIX MPRD 2
- No window size from the maker on file. Would settle it: The maker's spec table or manual.
Riton 3 TACTIX PRD
- No link to the maker's product page or spec sheet. Would settle it: The maker's product page or manual.
- No window size or weight from the maker on file. Would settle it: The maker's spec table or manual.
Shield Sights RMS2
- No window size from the maker on file. Would settle it: The maker's spec table or manual.
SIG Sauer ROMEO-X
- No link to the maker's product page or spec sheet. Would settle it: The maker's product page or manual.
- No window size or weight from the maker on file. Would settle it: The maker's spec table or manual.
Sightmark Mini Shot A-Spec
- No link to the maker's product page or spec sheet. Would settle it: The maker's product page or manual.
- No window size or weight from the maker on file. Would settle it: The maker's spec table or manual.
Springfield Armory Hex Dragonfly
- No window size from the maker on file. Would settle it: The maker's spec table or manual.
Springfield Armory Hex Wasp
- No window size from the maker on file. Would settle it: The maker's spec table or manual.
Viridian RFX35
- No link to the maker's product page or spec sheet. Would settle it: The maker's product page or manual.
- No window size or weight from the maker on file. Would settle it: The maker's spec table or manual.
Viridian RFX45
- No link to the maker's product page or spec sheet. Would settle it: The maker's product page or manual.
- No window size or weight from the maker on file. Would settle it: The maker's spec table or manual.
Vortex Defender-SL
- No link to the maker's product page or spec sheet. Would settle it: The maker's product page or manual.
- No window size or weight from the maker on file. Would settle it: The maker's spec table or manual.
Vortex Defender-XL
- No window size from the maker on file. Would settle it: The maker's spec table or manual.
Vortex Venom
- No link to the maker's product page or spec sheet. Would settle it: The maker's product page or manual.
Open questions
Each has a number in the review queue. The answer changes only when the document named arrives.
Open questions (30)
taurus-toro RQ-001
Which Taurus T.O.R.O. plate number maps to which footprint. The four-plate kit is confirmed; the mapping is published nowhere.
Would settle it: A retailer listing or manual stating plate number to footprint
Send a document for thisArex Delta Gen.2, Arex Zero 1, Rost Martin RM1C, Ruger American Competition, Walther WMP RQ-002
Sit in the 'fitment not published' bucket. Any published chart moves them to a real system.
Would settle it: The maker's or a plate maker's published fitment chart
Send a document for thissigloc-host RQ-003
Has SIG-LOC appeared on hosts beyond the Romeo-X line?
Would settle it: SIG product page or manual naming the host
Send a document for thisacut RQ-004
A-Cut licensees (Smith & Wesson, SIG, FN, Taurus were reported adopting it). Any that shipped becomes a new glock-acut-style system.
Would settle it: The licensee's own product page
Send a document for thisdeck heights RQ-005
Vortex publishes Deck Height for the Defender-CCW (6.9 mm), Defender-ST (9.7 mm) and Defender-XL (10.0 mm); C-More publishes Rear Deck Height (12 mm) for the RTS2 and STS2. feature-roadmap.md section 3 says no maker publishes one.
Would settle it: The Vortex and C-More spec tables, recorded as attributed figures only, never as a derived co-witness verdict
Send a document for thisk RQ-006
Where the Holosun K pattern's two lugs sit. The site keeps the RMSc's two front lugs (retailer guides); Night Fision's MOS-K article says two recoil bosses at the rear of GLOCK's MOS-K cut.
Would settle it: A Holosun or GLOCK drawing
Send a document for thiscz-nocturne RQ-007
Optics Spot (a retailer) lists the Shield RMSc family as a direct fit on the P-09 Nocturne; CZ's own page names no footprint. The site says K only.
Would settle it: CZ's own statement
Send a document for thisTrijicon RCR on RMR plates RQ-008
Trijicon says the RCR is built on the RMR footprint (applied: FP.rcr.onCuts). Athena sells a separate RCR plate and calls the footprints incompatible, C&H sells RCR SKUs. Does an RMR plate take an RCR?
Would settle it: Trijicon's word on RMR plates
Send a document for thisglock-mos RQ-009
Whether GLOCK packs optic screws with MOS Plate 02 in the pistol box. Build sheets say to look in the box and buy a pair made for the plate if there are none.
Would settle it: GLOCK's documentation or a packing list
Send a document for thisrmsc RQ-011
Shield RMSc on an M3 slide: a reviewer quoted Shield support at about 0.8 Nm (7 in-lb); not found on shieldsights.com. The site reads '10-15 in-lb, per the optic or plate maker'.
Would settle it: Shield Sights' published torque
Send a document for thisShield RMSx RQ-012
Shield says 'Shield footprint'. Is that RMS or RMSc? Not added until it is known.
Would settle it: Shield's drawing or footprint statement
Send a document for thisRuger RXM 'RMSc / Holosun K' plate RQ-014
The plate's source is not on file.
Would settle it: The plate maker's listing
Send a document for thisShadow Systems to RCR plate RQ-015
Source not on file.
Would settle it: The plate maker's listing
Send a document for thisCZ Shadow 2 (non-OR) on the EGW mount RQ-016
Fitment on the EGW mount is unconfirmed.
Would settle it: EGW's listing naming the pistol
Send a document for thisXD-M Elite OSP on AOS RQ-017
Whether the XD-M Elite OSP takes the AOS.
Would settle it: Springfield's statement
Send a document for thisOlight Osight S RQ-018
Footprint is not on file.
Would settle it: Olight's own spec page
Send a document for thisEPS / SCS Carry box screws RQ-019
Which screws ship in the box is not on file.
Would settle it: Holosun's in-the-box list
Send a document for thisdpp RQ-020
The DPP torque reads '20 in-lb (confirm current Leupold spec)'. Leupold's manuals have said 20 or 25 depending on edition.
Would settle it: The current Leupold DeltaPoint Pro manual
Send a document for thisacro RQ-022
A reviewer quoted Aimpoint's ACRO clamp torque limit as 3 Nm (about 26.5 in-lb), re-tightened after first firing. The site says 'per Aimpoint manual'.
Would settle it: Aimpoint's manual
Send a document for thiswalther-pdp1 RQ-023
The note says Walther ships a plate set, while the RMR route is priced as a C&H plate to buy. Which is true?
Would settle it: Walther's own statement
Send a document for thisViridian RFX35 RQ-025
Viridian's own page says 'RMR Mounting Footprint'; the dataset files it under RMSc (Viridian's RMSc carry optic is the RFX15). A fitment change.
Would settle it: A Viridian document that settles the footprint
Send a document for thisEOTECH EFLX Mini RQ-026
EOTECH's catalogue lists the EFLX (DeltaPoint Pro footprint, 1.4 oz) and an EFLX CE, and no EFLX Mini. Does the product exist and what footprint does it use?
Would settle it: EOTECH's catalogue or manual
Send a document for thisAimpoint ACRO P-1 / P-2 / C-2, COA, Micro T-2 RQ-027
Aimpoint returned 403 to every automated read, so none of its figures were re-checked. The ACRO windows on file are unsourced.
Would settle it: Aimpoint spec sheets read by hand
Send a document for thisBurris FastFire 3 RQ-028
Burris lists 1.5 oz for the kit that includes its Picatinny mount; the 0.9 oz on file is unsourced.
Would settle it: Burris's spec for the sight alone
Send a document for thisHolosun SCS 320 RQ-030
Holosun's page lists 'Fitment: DPP' and 'In the box: SCS-CARRY', apparently copied from other pages. Only its window and weight were taken.
Would settle it: A Holosun document that states the SCS 320's own fitment
Send a document for thisRiton 3 TACTIX PRD, 507K X3, 407K X3, Vortex Venom, Defender-SL, Crimson Trace, Primary Arms and other small brands RQ-031
No maker page found or readable, so nothing changed. The Venom stays unlinked for the reason in OPTIC_URLS.
Would settle it: A maker page or manual for each
Send a document for thiswalther-pdp1: PDP 1.0 to DeltaPoint Pro / Docter Venom RQ-032
Both plate links return HTTP 500 (carl-walther.com product ids 2859238 and 2859211) while the site itself is up. Re-check; if still 500 next run, drop the url and fall back to the brand link.
Would settle it: A working Walther listing
Send a document for thisHolosun EPS and EPS Carry RQ-033
The product url redirects to a category page (holosun.com/products-category/pistol-sights). The product page is gone.
Would settle it: The new Holosun product URLs
Send a document for thisredirected plate links: hk-or, sa-aos, psa-dagger-rmr, fn-mrd RQ-034
Four rows' links redirect to a renamed slug (likely the same product) or to a generic listing (fn-mrd). Confirm each is still the same product, then update the url. Vortex Defender-ST's own url also renamed to https://vortexoptics.com/defender-st.html.
Would settle it: The page each redirect lands on, read and matched to the row
Send a document for thisSIG P211 variants as SIG-LOC PRO hosts; mis-banded plate rows RQ-035
Carried forward from September as open; not re-researched.
Would settle it: SIG's product pages; plate makers' prices
Send a document for this